What to expect…

Hello, everyone! I created this blog to fulfill the requirements for one of my mass communications classes. Blogging is something I actually really enjoy doing, so I am super excited about this assignment. I cordially invite all of you to keep up with my blog as I create new content for it through out the semester. Hopefully it will be a fun and interesting journey.

Now, I’m sure you’re all wondering what this blog will be about. Well, if you know me or follow me on any form of social media then you probably know about my undying love for coffee. Through out the course of the semester I intend to blog about my various caffeinated escapades. I will share my favorite recipes, beans, and coffee shops! Most college towns have an abundance of coffee destinations and San Marcos is no exception.

Coffee is a college student’s best friend. Overall, I would have to say that I have a few favorite coffee shops that are among the San Marcos selection. First is definitely the Roaring Twenties themed shop called Stellar Cafe. Second—of course— is Starbucks, followed by Mochas and Javas and Wake the Dead. In upcoming posts I plan to write about my experiences at these places. If this sounds interesting to you then check back soon because I will be sharing my favorite drinks at these places and the pros and cons that go along with being a frequent customer at any location. As a loyal customer and self-proclaimed coffee aficionado I feel as though I have the credibility and authority to bring a fresh perspective to the coffee scene.

Thanks for reading! And remember…

Death before decaf. Always.

Leave a Reply

